Lost Background Noise

Lost in the background, Lost in the noise
Slowly beating into my mind, In this fog i can’t seem to find
Words, expressions, hopes, they mean nothing here.
Where control is everything
there’s everything to fear
So thoughtless to my mind
to my feelings, to my time
tearing inside me
you destroy me from my mind
drugging me until there’s nothing left
except the tears, Where did they come from?
don’t ever justify the control you stole
free will that was forsaken from you
and torn from me
I’ll hide that from all of you
Deep inside my heart
lost to eternity
until my heart opens to someone
or until my heart breaks someone

Leave a Reply

