A butterfly

This colorful, beautiful butterfly

gliding against the gentle wind

Its presence, unknown to many

a sign that true love is coming

something that brings hope to me

despite the words and painful breaks

I still believe in such a true love

that i could attain someday

no more lies

no more suffering

just like that butterfly on the gentle wind

One Response to “A butterfly”

  1. I think I’m a little late getting to this post, but I didn’t know this even existed.

    Anywho, I like it. I like it very much. It takes two of my favorite things (butterflies and love) and puts them together in a poem (another of my favorite things). Plus it’s just beautifully worded. I applaud. *claps*

    Alright, I’m done. I just felt the need to comment.

Leave a Reply

