Broken Scars

I will have no love, my heart is losing
a battle to love her, or to hate her
tears formed in my eyes, I began blinking
crying so much, my eyes begin to blur
beginning to break, I’m no longer sure
lost in grief, Will I ever be the same?
I need to find my true love, find my cure
a way to live, a reason to be sane
my solemn, broken heart, she may go claim
till then, in my broken mind I shall walk
crucifying my lukewarm, stagnant pain
until it screams and dwindles to a talk
dwindles to a whisper, I hear it not
with peace in my heart, again I set off

Leave a Reply

