A lost mind

A Lost Mind

I smile to defeat
I cry to the last
my thoughts lose me
my mind has me
as it tears me asunder
as I battle my demons
tears my heart open to despair
I can’t exist
to my maddening reasoning
to which i know i am
too lost am I
to this fractured world

3 Responses to “A lost mind”

  1. Love it. Really fits me right now.
    I like that feeling. The feeling when someone has written something that fits perfectly about how you’re feeling.
    Somehow comforting.

  2. wow. its more than talent. its almost like a gift. i love it. it’s great.

  3. Matthew Bowerman Says:

    thanks, i didnt think i would get commented, lol

Leave a Reply

