beautiful consideration

the country is ever so peaceful
as the wind softly passes through me
all thought slowly trickles away
the ever so beautiful sky overhead
the faint sound of birds twittering
my pain is gone, apathy is no more
tears escape me
as i wonder about my existence
so small, so fleeting
and yet i worry about pain
how stupid it seems now
I tried to hide
then I got lost in the shadows
at last i understand
no more hiding, nor worry
life is meant to be lived
I guess I will go out and live it

Leave a Reply

