We, Fables

We’ll be a myth, you and I.
You my siren muse,
and I your Cheshire guide;
hidden beneath Apollo’s sky
released under Chandra’s moon.
Dionysius surely dances
as Aquinas gravely cries
of Dante’s proposed inferno
and Hades’s dank sheol.
But who are we to mind, you and I?
We myths are far too few.
I your Cheshire guide,
and you my siren muse.

One Response to “We, Fables”

  1. to go to places
    hidden in the dark
    places beyond
    beyond the eye of ordinary man

    to see visions
    of places
    dark, hidden, abyssal
    to be one of those seers that see
    into the darkness of the beyond

    ggw

Leave a Reply

