Wakingpain Needs More Writers

Yeah, I’m looking for someone(s) to contribute to the blog. There is a certain kind of content that I’m trying to keep intact for the site, but other than that you can have free reign to write what you want, when you want. I need more writers of poetry or politics or religion or randomness or music or whatever; I just want to keep things moving.

As for the content I’m trying to uphold: I don’t do snapping at certain people or political parties because that only increases division; not cool. Also, cussing is fine when done with moderation and class, but the F word is right out, as it is a tasteless word with no right to exist, nor do I allow woman to be refered to as female dogs. For that matter, don’t degrade anyone for reasons outside of their own integrity or lack thereof; skin tone, ethnicity, origin, religion, political stance…just no; it better be because of them as an individual and not as part of a group. Disagreeance with me on a subject doesn’t bother me at all so long as you don’t turn it into a back-and-forth game of name-calling and it isn’t something radical or stupid – like saying that the earth is pentagonal and we’re all just waiting for the aliens to come take us home to Mars. I can’t think of anything else right now, but I do want to mention that I am in all ways exempt from my own rules; you just have to trust me to follow them and accept it when I don’t.

Another though, this place gets a lot of activity from myspacers, so if you’re a coding whiz and like to help people with that, this is a good jumping off place.

Basically, whatever. Just bring something to the table and present in a decent manner.

I don’t expect even one response, disheartening as that is, but send your regards to wakingpain@gmail.com if your interested.

4 Responses to “Wakingpain Needs More Writers”

  1. “I am in all ways exempt from my own rules; you just have to trust me to follow them and accept it when I don’t.”

    LOL… the old “do as I say not as I do?”😉

    Out of curiosity, how long have you had your site here? I’ve enjoyed looking through it some. It’s a little hard to look through the tages, though, simply because there are so many of them; it’s just hard to know where to start.

    -Kelsey

  2. I started this in June, and it was always meant to be a multi-authored blog that dealt with events and issues more than with “today I, like, went to the movie theater and, like, got popcorn on my shoes. Like, gross!”

    I have four other users with administrative access to this blog that can write, but they don’t. So I need someone who will.

  3. I will. I’m one of the guys with administrative access. The only problems are that I haven’t the foggiest how to use them and college eeks every moment from my life. (hint, hint) School’s out. Greg, you set it up so it’s not intrusive and I’ll contribute.

Leave a Reply

