Almost There

What happened to those days of passion?

When did I grow so very old?

Where embers once glowed, now not even an ash

Nothing in fact

Immaterial

That’s just it, I think

I’m living an immaterial life

Fully cothed in absence

Sustained with nothing

Anticipating substance

2 Responses to “Almost There”

  1. As if you’re very old! You’re 17!! Sorry, couldn’t help but laugh…not so much because that’s absurd (never would I so lightly criticise your work), but because I myself probably would’ve penned such words at your age.

    🙂 M

  2. your blogs are amazing. Full of passion and conviction! way the go man. continue blogging. im always reading.

Leave a Reply

