Proposal

The night sky is smiling
Celestial eyes all winking
I know you know what I’m thinking
The night sky is smiling

I’m down on bended knee
You look so beautiful, my dear
I’ve never seen your face from here
I’m down on bended knee

I’d like to make you mine
This ring will show that visibly
Say the word, you have all of me
I’d like to make you mine

Where two stood, now just one
You are mine just as I am yours
A single road, a single course
Where two stood, now just one

The night sky is fading
Celestial eyes all dimming
A new day is just beginning
The night sky is fading

Leave a Reply

