Lovely Dreams

(Written to a tune, keep in mind) 

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Well, hello to the beautiful no one I never knew
I wrote these lines about you
In hopes that they one day come true
It’s ever so nice just to see you tonight in my mind
You’re just so perfectly mine
Honey, you’re none-of-a-kind

And I’m falling for you
And I’m falling for you
You’re not there
I don’t care
You’re as real
As I feel
And I’m falling for you

Give me the chance, I’ll romance you in fanciful ways
Long starlight walks on bright days
Mind’s eye conceptions and haze
We’ll take a stroll by the rivers that roll in my dreams
Endless and blue and pristine
They’re just as real as they seem

And I’m falling for you
And I’m falling for you
We can’t part
In my heart
There’s a home
In my soul
And I’m falling for you

For you and I
There’s hope, there’s time
Eternity
Inside my mind
If you’re there,
Know I care
What I feel
Must be real
You’re a part
Of my heart
And the home
In the soul
And I know
That I’m falling for you

Leave a Reply

