Swinging from the Trees

Too much, too great

No longer can I defeat it

Not that I ever truly did

Not that I ever truly could

Not that I ever truly tried

Now I shall see its end

When my feet fall free

No longer shall I feel faint

No longer shall I feel pain

No longer shall I feel

It all will be held far from me

And I shall be held as well

Held by a new hand

Held by a new hope

Held by a new rope

2 Responses to “Swinging from the Trees”

  1. if that isn’t the beginning of song…

  2. ???

    By the way, I tried to go to your blog, but it said that it had been set to private and I would need your permission, or some such nonsense…anyway, it seems to be gone now.

Leave a Reply

