Pensive Moments :: Part 1

This has never happened before

And I’m kind of at a loss.

What’s left when your last defense fails?

Like always, You took it all away.

I asked for it’s absence and You granted,

And that’s really nothing new.

But you’ve never put it back before now,

And I don’t know how to react to that.

Part of me finds this pleasing.

The other part feels like You’re teasing me.

If it’s what you want, You know I’ll do it.

I jump at the chance to indulge my romantic side.

But if this isn’t Your will, take it away now.

Just strip it from my chest somehow.

Leave a Reply

