Questions

If I said I’d like to take a walk, would you start to come along?

If I said I felt like singing, would you break out into song?

And will you offer me your shoulder when I’m pretending not to cry?

Or make a point just to be there when I need you by my side?

Will you promise to stay with me, but only if I stay with God?

Will you be not just my lover, but also confidant and guide?

Will you give yourself to me and no one else eternally?

Can I trust you to demand that same devotion out of me?

Will you stand with me to face the times, whether best or worst?

And, most importantly, place me second with God alone as first?

One Response to “Questions”

  1. Stunned and studdered,

    Silented and shuddered,

    Paused and held by your words.

    Thank you, dear brother.

    mbh

Leave a Reply

