Last Night at Midnight

Her voice on the phone

Bringing visions now passed

Wonderful memories of her

Of time spent together

Though brief, so personal

It all seems so intimate

Her every word is a treasure

Precious gems I’ll hide away

She makes even the trivial seem important

And the important becomes essential

How I long to hear that voice again

For it to wash over me

I’m just so lost in admiration

I can’t believe I need you this much

One Response to “Last Night at Midnight”

  1. Strive for individuality. Fight for freedom. Sue for expression.

    ‘Tis yours to use, brother.
    MBH

Leave a Reply

