Looking on in dread fear and foreboding

You know the Paul and Timothy relationship? Paul is the fatherly and protective spiritual mentor and Timothy is the Paul’s aspiring spiritual protege. Well, I’m a Paul whose worried about his Timothy…

Timothy is playing with fire and he knows, but despite my warnings he persists. I know that to play with fire is to burn by it, and I think he is also aware of this, but still he persists. My admonitions seem to fall on deaf ears because still he persists. I wish naught but the best for him, but still he persists. I know that there are many things that can only be learned through experience, but sometimes one can learn through the experience of others and not through that of personal circumstance. Having been in the situation, I fear for my Timothy.

If he knew how my heart aches and breaks for him, maybe he would behave differently. If he could feel the fire in my marrow and the burn in my soul when I observe him, he would know the severity of the situation. My heart goes out to him and his own heart.

My dilemma is in the age-old question, “How far is too far?” I don’t know when I should turn him over to his folly. I know that such a point comes, but when? How far do I follow him and plead with him before I let him go? He’s physically older than I, but we’re dealing with lives and hearts! Does that not supercede age? It must! It is his life to live, and I know that, but my prayers go out for him all the same.

Fire burns. I wish I could say “end of story”, but it doesn’t end there. Burns must heal, healing takes time, time leaves scars, some scars don’t fade. Some fires must be experienced for purification, but some should be avoided at all costs because the price exceeds the worth.

6 Responses to “Looking on in dread fear and foreboding”

  1. Now this Australian company’s items are offered in in excess of 30 international locations throughout the world, which includes the United States. You can discover prospective buyers for organization, vehicles and boats, and for small merchandise like toasters and Frisbees. Tea makers, toasters and ovens are some of the other vital kitchen equipments.

  2. No issue – they also accept dish washing, ocean front households, and desk
    dancing (in accordance to the menu, which is extensive of witty tidbits.
    On the exact accord newspapers were being without a doubt not about
    the basic daily life. Stir in onions, celery, chopped yellow
    bell pepper and cook dinner till tender.

  3. Just wish to say your article is as surprising.
    The clearness in your post is simply excellent
    and i can think you’re an expert on this subject. Well together with your permission let me to seize your feed to keep up to date with impending post. Thank you 1,000,000 and please carry on the gratifying work.

  4. Hey there, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Chrome, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some
    overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, terrific blog!

  5. Thanks for any other fantastic post. The place else could
    anyone get that type of info in such a perfect way of writing?
    I have a presentation next week, and I am at the look for such
    information.

  6. necklaces

    Looking on in dread fear and foreboding | wakingpain

Leave a Reply

