Convey thoughts, not words.

Ever feel this way? —>

Like no matter what, you just keep moving in circles?

BLOODY HELL, I DO!

Recently, that being this morning, I was talking to a few people on protestantpub about what essentially boiled down to free will vs. predestination. No matter how hard I tried, people would only read, not listen. They read my words over and over, but only so that they could disect them. They just needed another argument to keep them entertained, or so it seemed. I don’t look for arguments, I’m just trying to learn a few things. Since that is my standing, I read what they had to say, addressed it, and responded. They then did the same, but only addressed words, not ideas, not the issue. What’s wrong with people! Don’t just read, don’t just hear, LISTEN! It upsets me. I don’t think like a philosopher, I think like a person and I like it that way. I don’t want to turn something as important as God into a word-game! This is not okay! If you are only there to contradict and argue, why are you there?!? Go learn, it’s better for you and everybody else as well…

Colossians 2:8 (NKJV) Beware lest anyone cheat you through philosophy and empty deceit, according to the tradition of men, according to the basic principles of the world, and not according to Christ.

Colossians 2:8 (NLT) Don’t let anyone lead you astray with empty philosophy and high-sounding nonsense that come from human thinking and from the evil powers of this world, and not from Christ.

Colossians 2:8 (YLT) See that no one shall be carrying you away as spoil through the philosophy and vain deceit, according to the deliverance of men, according to the rudiments of the world, and not according to Christ,

I hate the entire free will vs. predestination item, because it just reeks of this high-sounding nonsense and empty philosophy that the Bible warns about. No one seems to be willing to look at the entire Bible and say that BOTH are Biblical dosctrines. Instead they turn and twist and pervert the Bible into a battle of terms and words just so that they can be right. I’m not exempt from this digusting practice, I’ve done it myself. But why should I as a 17 year-old be able to recognize the problem while others of high education and more experience than myself appear blind to it?!?

THE WORLD MAKES MORE SENSE IF YOU LOOK AT IT WITH OPEN EYES.

One Response to “Convey thoughts, not words.”

  1. I’m guilty of it far too much to join you in your crusade.😦

  2. Paul’s advice to Timothy was to not let people discount his thoughts because of his youth. I would offer the same to you.

    I agree with you on both the listening issue and the doctrinal issue. As you say, many people only read your comments in order to refute them. No one really gives thought to the merit of your words, just how they can win the argument. They call it defending the faith.

    In being so limited in their thinking, people really limit God, I think. To me, it seems perfectly logical that election and free will can work hand in hand, side by side. But there seems to be this fear of giving a single inch, lest they find themselves on the slippery slope.

    Then when they stand on that day before John Calvin…no, wait…

Leave a Reply

